Winners Announced for the 2023 Welsh Contact CentreAwards 


Meet the Sponsors

Thank you to our current sponsors and partners for supporting this event

The Awards shine a spotlight on the fantastic support you have given to customers during 2022 and up to June 2023. Entries are free and open to any contact centre, shared service, helpdesk or customer support based in Wales, with a minimum of 5 staff.

Recognition Starts Here

The 2023 Welsh Contact Centre Awards are now open for entry, showcasing the very best of the Welsh Contact Centre Industry.

Organised by Cnect Wales, these prestigious Annual Awards celebrate the outstanding achievements of the people and companies who make the dynamic Welsh contact centre industry! Entries are now closed.

Proud headline sponsors
Proud headline sponsors


There are a variety of categories for customer support functions, products and services which enable you to recognise as many of your amazing staff and activities as possible. Do you have brilliant people, customer service programmes or initiatives? Then nominate them for a fantastic Welsh Contact Centre Award! Entries must reflect activity undertaken during 2022 and up to June 2023.  Deadline is Tuesday 6 June 2023. Good luck!!

Proud headline sponsors

Proud Headline Sponsor

Jomo People 

In a year of so much change and opportunity, we’re prouder than ever to be a trusted partner to so many leading organisations in Wales. 

We specialise in recruiting the right people to help brands deliver important frontline services – and we never compromise on finding the right cultural fit and delivering a great candidate experience.

Every day in our work with this amazing industry, we see fantastic talent, dedication and achievement. We are delighted to support this special event to celebrate fantastic contact centre people and teams.

Sarah Hopkins | Co-Founder | Jomo People


Over 500 people will be celebrating at the black tie ceremony - event sold out!

Key Dates

Gala ceremony to be held on Friday 29 September at Cardiff City Stadium.

Entry Process

Entries are now closed for 2023. Winners revealed on 29/9/23.

Hear what some of our past winners say...

“Winning the Best Inclusion Strategy award was very meaningful for Connect Assist, validating the effort and investment of establishing our BSL Team. It has energised our team of Deaf advisors, recognising that the service they deliver is important and valuable. In an industry where “Omni-Channel” is often promoted as a key goal, we see being “Omni-Customer” as more important. We hope that others will be similarly inspired.” 

Amanda Mullans Sales Director Connect Assist

“There has certainly been a different buzz within the Sky Cardiff office since winning Gold for People Engagement. Working in such a fast-paced environment, it’s often difficult to appreciate just how amazing the people around us are. Winning the award gave us an opportunity to appreciate what we have achieved and how all of those parts had come together to make it happen. Sky Cardiff are proud, grateful and humbled by the award we received.”

James Martinson Customer Experience Leader Sky


“People bank with Starling for our smart money management tools and because our customer service is the best in the business. Our customer service agents are UK-based and available 24/7, and they’re assessed on the quality of their customer engagements rather than the quantity of them. This was our first win at the WCCF Awards; our trophy is pride of place.” 

Paul Ford Head of Customer Service Starling Bank

“The Contact Centre world is a diverse and talented sector which is founded on the expertise, engagement and drive of those who operate in it, but always with a a huge focus on the customer. I have always felt so humbled and privileged to work alongside so many amazing people but being awarded Contact Centre Manager of the Year 2021 has taken that to another level!” 

Rebecca Finch Senior Quality Manager HSBC

Meet the Sponsors

Thank you to our current sponsors and partners for supporting this event


The deadline for entries is Tuesday 6 June 2023. 
Be part of the Awards and get the recognition you deserve!